Techniques, Processes and Timescale

I used Adobe Photoshop to make a sample image of a man with a touch light without a flood.

carparks deaf_club OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Hull_Paragon_Railway_Station humberbridge

I presented a range of Photoshop generated images showing the effects of rising sea levels on places in Hull. I used my own photographs of places and surface reflections of water to support these developments. I used both well-known landmark sites and more unusual personal sites to reflect both the personal and more public side of this imaginary scenario.

bus guildhall5 home5 humberbridge2 queenvictoriamonument

I created a sketch effects in Photoshop to make look like a real sketch. I researched to look for how to create sketch effects Photoshop tutorial from the Internet. http://www.photoshopessentials.com/photo-effects/photo-to-sketch/

story6 story10 story9 story8

I used different type font for the title ‘Flood in Hull’ and ‘Tomorrow’s world – The Silence’. I also take photo of myself and I add it behind the title.

a_title0 a_title8 a_title9 title4 title5 title7 title8

I also researched to look for how to create realistic water reflection effect in Photoshop tutorial from the Internet. http://www.photoshopstar.com/photo-effects/realistic-water-reflection-effect/

 

~ by ahutton8 on June 10, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
